Board of Management

Since 2001 when the Federal Government abrogated the Psychiatric Hospitals Management Board which was an umbrella body controlling psychiatric hospitals in the country, individual management boards for each tertiary health care institution was set up.
Since then, our hospital has had five (5) such boards.
These boards are charged with laying down broad policy guidelines/frame-work for the operations of the institution.

Pharm. (Dr.) Haliru Lawal

Acting Board Chairman, Rep. Public interest

Dr. Imafidon O. Agbonile

Medical Director

Princess Oriri Akenzua

Head of Admin Department
Board Secretary

Dr. (Mrs.) Offiong Ikpeme

Member; Rep, Nigerian Medical Association (NMA)

Mrs Chidinma Agbai

Member, Rep - Federal Ministry of Health (FMOH)

Dr. Joyce O. Omoaregba

Head, Clinical Services

Contact Us



FNPH Benin City © All Rights Reserved